Katsushika Hokusai Tour of Waterfalls in Various Province

Tour of Waterfalls in Various Province (a set of 8 works)

“A Tour of Waterfalls in Various Provinces” by Katsushika Hokusai is a series that was produced immediately after his spectacular bestseller series “Thirty-six Views of Mt. Fuji" and released by the same publisher, Nishimura Eijudo.

Throughout his life, Hokusai continued his pursuit of depicting everything in the universe and was particularly passionate about the expression of "water" and "waves." Even after producing the masterpiece "The Great Wave off Kanagawa," he continued to explore new ways of expressing "water" with “A Tour of Waterfalls in Various Provinces.” In this series, he focused on capturing the ever-changing forms of water, and depicted eight famous waterfalls all over Japan with innovative ideas and striking expressiveness.
It is a series that can be said to be the culmination of Hokusai's expression of "water."

Price 100,000yen(Excluding Tax)

PaperEchizen Kizuki Hosho Washimade by Living National Treasure, Ichibei Iwano
ExplanationJapanese and English
Product DetailsCase 39.0 × 54.0 × 1.5 cm
Delivery timeUsually shipped in 2 weeks upon the order